Council ChairmanReverend Seth Mawutor

Volta Regional Peace Council

The Volta Region is one of Ghana’s sixteen administrative regions, with Ho as its capital. The region is divided into 18 administrative districts, with a total population of 1,649,523. The Volta Regional Peace Council is the operational substructure of the National Peace Council (NPC) responsible for implementing the NPC’s mandate in the Volta Region. It was inaugurated on 21st July 2014. Reverend Monsignor Anthony Kofi Anane Kornu served as the first Chairman until Reverend Seth Kwesi Mawutor replaced him upon the former’s travel abroad in October 2017.

Regional Executive Secretary

David Esinu Yao Normanyo, PhD is a senior public servant with 24 years of progressive leadership across multiple career fields, including Law Enforcement (Ghana Police Service), International Peacekeeping (United Nations African Union Mission in Darfur {UNAMID}) and Conflict Resolution and Genocide, and Mass Atrocity Prevention (Ghana’s National Peace Council). He has managed over 120 people and about $ 5 million assets, including buildings, vehicles and weaponry. David possesses research and analytical skills to identify knowledge gaps in multiple fields, including national infrastructures for peace, third-party conflict intervention, security management and law enforcement and proven leadership in innovative programme and training design, delivery, and coordination to address the identified gaps.

During his police career, David led a team of three officers to manage the Accra Regional Police Armoury (weapon store) for two years. David spent the rest of his police career with the Criminal Investigations Department. He conducted and directed investigations of over 800 criminal cases of many kinds, supervised, mentored and inspired over 90 subordinates and seniors alike on criminal investigation. On 15th January 2019, the media in Ghana published David’s work as a detective in 2012:”NAM1 Defrauded 53 People In 2012; Court Case Died – Retired Cop Reveals”.  Read more

Supporting Staff